wolfton, Germany
  • country Germany
  • Member since Joined 24th Jul., 2016
  • icon Seen 8 days ago

Receive postcards
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon Deutsch, English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 29th July 1932
    (89 years old)

About Margret...

this is the account of my lovely aunt Margret. She is 88 years old, with a great sense of humour and interest in the world, someone the words "young at heart" truly apply to (she's not really comfortable using a computer though, so I'm looking after this part of Postcrossing for her).
Sadly, her husband of more than five decades died a couple of years ago, so while she generally enjoys life, she does feel a bit lonely sometimes... which is, of course, where Postcrossing comes in. :)

Some things about her:
She LOVES the English language; she took up lessons when she was in her 60s to keep active mentally and has stuck with it ever since.
She's also a huge animal lover, having had dogs, cats, and budgies, as well as looking after the birds outside (and the occasional hedgehog). More often than not her pets found *her*, not the other way round.
She loves to read, and she has been writing poems and stories for probably longer than you have been alive :) - it's her main passion now and something she's very proud of. Her husband was a classical musician, so there was always music in their house; he also did little illustrations to her poems, which they would mail out for Christmas or family birthdays (they truly were a great couple, and I miss him a lot).

Postcard-wise, she likes
-ELEPHANTS ❤️ (However, could you *please* not send this card https://www.postcrossing.com/postcards/US-5465646 from the Animal Box postcard set? We now have about four of them...)
-she loves playing FOOSBALL/kicker/table football... yes, she's a cool gal :)
-classical music or instruments, esp. cello
-Bernese mountain dogs
-cards featuring something typical of your region/country/city/culture
-anything inspirational, funny, creativity-related, or beautiful

Please write a bit about yourself, your daily life, your job, family, dreams and aspirations, whatever you feel like. :) She has always been very interested in other people and their life experience, no matter what their backgound, skin colour, sexual orientation, belief system or whatever. If you like, you can put down your address, she'll most likely write you back (although it might take a little while).
Thank you!

Loading map...