utkina

utkina, Belarus
  • country Belarus
  • Member since Joined 4th Feb., 2015
  • icon Seen 29 days ago
icon
62
sent


Receive postcards
65
received

About Angelina...

Hello everyone! :) My name is Angelina, I'm 18 years old and I live in Belarus. I have just moved back to Belarus from Northern Ireland(UK), where I had been living and studying for 3 years.
Now, I am sending some of the cards for postcrossing with my 6 years old brother as I want to show him that there is so much more beyond the virtual world and social media that sometimes is taking away the real life experience of talking to people, learning about them and having fun together in real life! Postcrossing may help him to see that it is still possible to receive the real handwritten card and send it, too.

I really like to read all kinds of books, draw food illustrations and portraits with watercolour, travel, do yoga and sports.
My brother likes to go for a walk, swim and ride a bike.

It would be nice if you'll write your favourite quotes, something about yourself and maybe about your every day life...what you like to do, read, watch, listen, what your morning/day/evening routine is like ;)
It is really interesting as I see every person as a unique individual with his/her own rituals, routine and it is very exciting to learn about that.

You may(or not, it is up to you! :)) send the cards with:
• sunsets/sunrises,
• tea,
• books/book covers,
• quotes,
• paintings of famous(or not) artists,
• quotes/calligraphy,
• vintage,
• food/recipes,
• illustration.

Thank you!

Loading map...