schweitzi

schweitzi, Germany
  • country Germany
  • Member since Joined 28th Feb., 2013
  • icon Seen about 10 hours ago
icon
357
sent


Receive postcards
357
received
icon icon Postcrossing Supporter Sent postcards on World Postcard Day in 2021WPD
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon German, English, French and a little bit Spanish
  • icon she/her
  • icon 18th March

About Inga...

Hi or „Moin“ like we use to say here, I'm Inga from Dithmarschen in Schleswig-Holstein, Northern Germany, about 100 km north of Hamburg on the Northsea coast. I'm married, have 2 kids and 3 grandchildren. I am a retired teacher since 2019. I was teaching PE and English. I like travelling a lot and have been to many countries - especially of the English-speaking world.
My hobbies apart from travelling are cooking, baking, patchwork, knitting, sewing clothes for our grandchildren, working in our garden and enjoying the sunshine 😎
I'd love to get regional postcards showing the countryside, regional flowers or plants, sights or traditions of where you are living/staying or I’d be happy about cards which show something about traditional food and drinks - but any postcard you choose for me is welcome 😁
And it would be nice if you wrote something about you, what you enjoy doing, the traditions or which traditional food you like or how you prepare it 😉 I have a large variety of cook books from different countries and often we try out a new recipe - by choosing a book and putting by chance a bookmark between two pages... so we get to know a lot of different meals 😅
Thanks a lot, stay healthy, happy postcrossing, Inga

Loading map...