satoko-k

satoko-k, Japan
  • country Japan
  • Member since Joined 18th Feb., 2012
  • icon Seen 29 days ago
icon
990
sent


Receive postcards
990
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon Japanese, English, Chinese (just a little...)
  • icon she/her
  • icon 13th June

About Satoko...

Hello, I'm Satoko.
I live in Yokohama with my husband and 2 children - 14 year old girl and 11 year old boy.

I join a book reading club at my children's school, and I read books to pupils every Wednesday. I love this activity very much. If you have any recommendation of books for children of 6-12 y/o, please let me know. I'll look for Japanese translated edition :)

My hobbies are reading (novels & comics), handcrafting (knitting, sewing...), and stamps (rubber stamps & postage stamps) and washi tapes.

About postcards... here are some of my favourite things:

- retro/vintage!!! (ad posters, black & white, sepia)
- beautiful view of your country (especially lighthouses!)
- cute & little things (children, baby animals...)
- art & crafts of your country
- cards showing local life
- reading/writing/sewing/knitting people
- tea / coffee / sweets / local food
- seasonal greetings (New Year, Easter, Christmas, etc)
- Japan-themed cards made outside of Japan
- Japanese anime/manga card officially published (copyrighted) outside Japan (Ghibli, Pokémon, Doraemon, Demon Slayers, Evangelion, Attack on Titan, etc...)

These are just suggestions. I'm happy to receive any type of postcards... but please please NO insects!

I'm very much interested in daily life in other countries.
So if you have no idea what to write on postcard, please write about it.
About your school, work, lunch, plan for weekend...I’m waiting to hear from you.

Loading map...