raincity

raincity, Canada
  • Canada
  • Joined 1st Apr., 2011
  • Seen over 4 years ago
197
sent


198
received
  • Not interested in direct swaps
  • English, some French
  • Female
  • 18th May 1987
    (32 years old)

About Andrea...

Hello, My name is Andrea. I am 24 years old and live about an hour from Vancouver, British Columbia. I am a student and also work as a care aid. I enjoy creating art, spending time with my dog, reading, coffee, lazy Sundays, watching Wes Anderson movies, going to concerts and baking.

I will love any card you choose, but some ideas to help you out are:

>Vintage/Retro cards
>Pin Ups
>Anne Taintor
>Black and White photo's
>Unusual,humorous,weird cards
>Interesting art/photography
>Prints of famous pieces of art(Van Gogh is my Favourite)
>Maps
>Single view of your city (at night is even better)
>Cats, Owls, Deer, Otters
>Dachshunds(see my dog Penelope in my avatar)
>Coffee
>Holiday cards, either from your country or international ones such as christmas and easter. I would also appreciate birthday cards! (May 18th)
>Hello Kitty/Domo
>Banksy or other street artists.
>Children's books like Where The Wild Things Are or Le Petit Prince or classic Dr. Seuss
>Dia de los muertos, or mexican folk art
>Russian Nesting Dolls
>Peace activists like Gandhi, Dali Lama or Mandela etc
>Traditional catholic art works

*Odd shaped and homemade cards are welcome

*Please no ad cards unless they pertain to one of my preferences above.

If you're still wondering what to send, check out my favourites for some ideas :)

I would love to hear from you! If you are stuck for something to say, some ideas might be: why you chose the postcard, a recipe, a phrase or word in your language, your favourite movie/band/lyric/quote, or a secret.

Loading map...