podencogirl, Belgium
  • country Belgium
  • Member since Joined 31st Mar., 2014
  • icon Seen 9 months ago

Receive postcards
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English (good), Nederlands (moedertaal), español (estudio), Français (good), deutsch (basic)
  • icon she/her
  • icon 19th February
  • icon instagram.com/loesje_podenco

About Sofie...


My name is Sofie, I'm a belgian girl living on the Canary Islands. I'm 32 years old. I'm living with my boyfriend in a tiny house, we have a dogshelter. We have 3 dogs and 2 cats. I love to receive postcards. I have a lot of interests. I love to read, walk, knit, snailmail, craft,... I love nature very much. And also history!!

I found out about postcrossing in the magazine flow. And I like postcards because I'm intrested in other countries and cultures.

I'm happy with any card, but if you need some inspiration, here is my wishlist:
- Sighthounds and Podencos
- local nature/birds/butterflies/wild animals
- local history
- oldschool/retro/tattoos/vintage
- something handmade

ONLY REAL POSTCARDS please, not folded cards or in envelops :) No ad-cards, no free-cards. THANK YOU!

Don't know what to write? Write the date and the weather and something that make you happy (that day or in general), if you have pets, I would like to know which one and what their name is, which breed,... I also like it when you write something in your language. If you use another alphabet, you may write my name, if you like. I also like happy quotes.

It is also nice if there is a little sticker or drawing on the postcards.

It would also be nice to have a snail-mail-friend, just send a message if you want to snailmail/penpal.

Happy Postcrossing!


- BE-278355 to Juliepa in Czech Republic
- BE-288648 to majiawen in China

Loading map...