lindalam

lindalam, Sweden
  • country Sweden
  • Member since Joined 16th Jul., 2013
  • icon Seen over 1 year ago
icon
177
sent


Receive postcards
180
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon english, and a little bit german
  • icon she/her
  • icon 13th March

About lindalam...

My name is Linda and I've just moved to Örebro after living 10 years in Stockholm. I work as a temp in a bookshop which is very convenient, since I really enjoy reading books and I do read a lot. I prefer science fiction and dystopian novels but will read from most genres and I also like to read comics/graphic novels as well. I also do a lot of handicraft, mostly knitting. I'm currently taking courses in Archival Science, hoping it can be a new career.

My favorit animals are the fox and the red panda. I don't think that things were better in the past, but people and things sure looked better in those days. I like vintage fashion from the 1940-50. I ride a bike from the 1940's everyday to my job and would really like to own a Citroen 2cv.

In the spare time I enjoy to go to exibitions and art gallerys.
My favorite season of the year is autumn with the sparkling colours on the trees. I really like the fog and I do not mind rainy days, they are best spent indoors reading Sherlock Holmes and drinking tea.

It would be really nice to get a postcard that displays something that is common from your country. It doesn't have to be a card from your city, it could just as well show a famous writer, artist or an everyday practice. Or if you'll find a postcard with something of the things I mentioned above, that will be equally good. :) Either way I will be happy with whatever you send me!

Take care!
Linda

** Second postcard RU-3569266 arrived 6:th april 2016, but can't be registered because it has reached it's time limit. First postcard must have been travelling for over a year.**

Loading map...