janaina

janaina, Germany
  • Germany
  • Joined 17th May., 2011
  • Seen over 1 year ago
45
sent


46
received
  • Not interested in direct swaps
  • German, English, Spanish, Portugues and a little Swedish
  • Female

About Jana...

Hiya!
My name is Jana, I'm from the North of Germany and consider myself a culture junky, which is why I love the idea of postcrosssing so much.
I'm a rather artsy person and I enjoy doing crafts, painting or even occasionally puzzle.

I very much enjoy travelling, learning languages and exploring different cultures. I have lived both in Brazil and the UK for over a year and travelled to countries like Ecuador, Paraguay, USA, Egypt, Tunisia, Turkey and many European countries. My dream destination is New Zealand and the ultimate dream is of course a world trip. One day maybe...

Feel free to write in any language I understand, I love to freshen up my language skills! I'm currently trying to learn Turkish as well, but my knowledge is still very basic.

Regarding postcards - I have some preferences of course, but you may mail to me anything you like. Anything connected to your place or the place you'd like to visit or your favorite painting or your favorite quote etc. I think the best way to go is to send something that would put a smile on your face as well, if you were the receiver. I don't mind handmade cards either, whenever I have the time I do it myself to make it more personal. However, literally ANY postcard will be accepted with appreciation!
If you'd still like to know some of my preferences: I'm obsessed with frogs (mainly because of the fairytale The Frog King by Brother's Grimm), my childhood hero Pippi Longstocking; the 20ies; art deco....but also the classic tourist cards. If you like, just have a look at my favorites to get a general idea :)

I also enjoy funny sayings and meaningful aphorisms/quotes, which I collect in a small notebook, so if you have any favourites please tell me! And if you send me a card that shows cultural/historic places of your city/country etc. please tell me something about it! :)

Thank you! x

Loading map...