Postcrossing uses cookies to help deliver its services. By using this website, you agree to its use of cookies. Learn more.

isabetta, Italy

isabetta

(or Elisabetta) is a member in Italy . She has been a member for over 9 years (3,341 days).
288 sent 269 received


  • Distance sent: 716,181 miles
  • Last seen: over 1 year ago
  • Languages: Italian, English, a little Spanish, Esperanto
  • Interested in direct swaps: No Click to learn more about direct swaps
Loading map...

Tiles © Esri View all sources — Source: Esri, DeLorme, NAVTEQ, TomTom, Intermap, iPC, USGS, FAO, NPS, NRCAN, GeoBase, Kadaster NL, Ordnance Survey, Esri Japan, METI, Esri China (Hong Kong), GIS User Community

Lat: 39.23, Lon: 9.12 | Google Maps

About Elisabetta...


Hey :) before telling you about me, I'd like to tell you that I support the "send to repeated countries" option - all Postcrossers are different and it's fun to send cards to different people, no matter where they live :) Learn more here:
https://www.postcrossing.com/help/how-can-i-help-postcrossing-balance-the-very-active-countries

***

Hello from the island of Sardinia, Italy!

My name is Elisabetta, I'm 45 years old and I live in Cagliari, on the southern coast of this beautiful island in the middle of the Mediterranean Sea.

I work as a customer service agent and I greatly enjoy my job. I'm a vegetarian. I love cats (I have 3, one of them is with me in my profile photo), elephants (but unfortunately I have none!), the summer, the sea, reading, cooking and, of course, postcards.

I'll be glad to receive all types of card, but if you just don't know what to send me and need some ideas, my favourites are cards with views from anywhere - any viewcard is great as long as it shows me a corner of the world. Maybe I'll never visit that place in my life, but thanks to your postcard, I'll be able to "be" there :) I also love postcards about space and space exploration - if you must dream about a place you'll never visit, that's the biggest dream you can have :D
But please, do feel free to send any type of card you like, I'll always be happy when my mailbox is full!

I would love the card you send to me to be written and stamped - I love to see that my postcards travelled (that's what a postcard is for!), and I think that unwritten cards in envelopes are sad and lonely. I like to look at my cards after a long time and re-read the message someone wrote for me :) So please write and/or draw and/or decorate the card any way you wish :)

Thanks a lot, and have fun! :)