herriot, Netherlands
  • country Netherlands
  • Member since Joined 25th Sep., 2013
  • icon Seen about 4 hours ago

Receive postcards
icon 3 Sent postcards on World Postcard Day in 2021, 2022 & 2023WPD
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, Dutch, German
  • icon she/her
  • icon 28th July

About Petra...

My name is Petra. I'm 64 years of age and I live with my husband Jack and our dog Puck in a small village. The reason why I enjoy Postcrossing, is that I like to get REAL post. I just get happy when I walk to my mailbox and see that your postcard has arrived!! My main hobby is gardening. We live just on the edge of our village and have a little house with a large garden . Our garden contains English borders, fruittree's, a vegetableplot and a greenhouse. I love to be outdoors. Other hobby's are cooking/backing, reading books(thrillers), pop/rockmusic (I love the seventies and eighties), visiting concerts and photography. My favorite holiday destination is Great Britain.

You really can please me with cards of dogs, donkeys, funny animals, Blue Cats (Rina Zeniuk), everything what's very British, gardens, sheep, books, Queen and Freddy Mercury, or a card of your hometown, so I can get an idea where you live. I´m a colourfreak, so I don´t like `black and white` cards. I also appreciate the stamps on the card. And stickers! I love stickers!!! When the time is there, I love to get Christmas / New Year cards.

I´m looking forward to receive your card!!

Loading map...