Postcrossing uses cookies to help deliver its services. By using this website, you agree to its use of cookies. Learn more.

hamsteri, Finland

hamsteri

(or Ella) is a member in Finland . She has been a member for over 10 years (3,825 days).
969 sent 969 received


  • Distance sent: 2,397,623 miles
  • Last seen: 20 days ago
  • Languages: english, swedish, finnish, german
  • Birthday: 22nd September
  • Interested in direct swaps: Yes Click to learn more about direct swaps
Loading map...

Tiles © Esri View all sources — Source: Esri, DeLorme, NAVTEQ, TomTom, Intermap, iPC, USGS, FAO, NPS, NRCAN, GeoBase, Kadaster NL, Ordnance Survey, Esri Japan, METI, Esri China (Hong Kong), GIS User Community

Lat: 60.17, Lon: 24.94 | Google Maps

About Ella...


Hello all postcrossers!
I'm Ella, 64 years old. I live in Helsinki with my husband. I'm a former teacher of maths and a former statistician. Now I have retired.

In spring and summer I like to work in my garden during week-ends and holidays. I like to grow perennials, but I love all kinds of flowers.
In winter I read books, add stamps, FDC's and maximum cards to my collection.

I like cards dealing with
- nature, mountains, forests
- wild flowers and wild animals typical to your country
- butterflies
- mushrooms
- UNESCO World Heritage Sites
- country or regional maps
- themes related to mathematics, physics, chemistry or other sciences
- astronomy, space,planets,stars
- people reading or writing
- people working
- school
- black and white retro cards
- single views of your hometown or city

Please note that all kinds of postcards are welcome!

Happy postcrossing!