drupka

drupka, Poland
  • country Poland
  • Member since Joined 29th Sep., 2015
  • icon Seen 10 months ago
icon
45
sent


Receive postcards
46
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, Polish
  • icon she/her
  • icon 13th May 1998
    (24 years old)

About Ilona...

Hello! My name is Ilona, I'm a 22 year old sociology student currently living in Poznań, Poland. My biggest hobby is indoor gardening - I have more than 30 houseplants (and I'm always looking forward to getting more). I also like arthouse cinema, documentaries, non-fiction books, new urbanism (I'm definitely a NUMTOT) and architecture (but I'm very much a newbie in that matter). I also try to follow politics (mostly Polish) as much as it's possible. I am an LGBTQ+ ally. Currently I am writing my BA thesis about transit deserts and how lack of public transport affects our lives.
I speak Polish and English, but I'm trying to learn German and Italian, so if you can, feel free to write to me auf Deutsch or in Italiano!

If you don't know what postcard to choose, here are some of my favourites:
old, single-view landscapes
minimalist/scandinavian/mid-century modern design
architecture (especially socrealism, art deco, Le Corbusier and brutalism)
artwork (my favourite artists are Gustav Klimt, Vincent Van Gogh, Frida Kahlo, Claude Monet and modernists)
Ryszard Kaja's artwork
feminist/lgbtq+ pride motives
35mm photography
but all kinds of them are welcome!

If you want to, you can write some facts about the place you live in, write something about the weather or about yourself. Your favourite song, movie, quote, the last book you have read, anything! I am really interested. Have a marvelous day!

Loading map...