calicoskies

calicoskies, Germany
  • country Germany
  • Member since Joined 4th Jul., 2018
  • icon Seen 44 minutes ago
icon
683
sent


Receive postcards
676
received
icon icon Postcrossing Supporter Sent postcards on World Postcard Day
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon German, English
  • icon he/him
  • icon 24th August

About Christian...

Moin (as we say here in the north of Germany),

I am 43 years old, live in the beautiful city of Bremen and work in the automotive industry.

I like traveling a lot, I have been to many interesting countries and met some very special people there who became close friends.

After work I like meeting friends or driving around in my old, rusty Mercedes. My passion is contemporary art, like paintings of Sigmar Polke, Gerhard Richter, Georg Baselitz or Jörg Immendorff. I also like music, architecture, literature and nature.

My musical love goes out to the Beatles, French baroque and Minimalism. Due to the spreading of the Coronavirus all concerts I planned to go to this year were cancelled or postponed to 2021, including Helge Schneider, Simone Kermes, Björk, Einstürzende Neubauten, Brian Wilson and Iron Maiden. I also like to visit small concerts, clubs and festivals for some great handmade music.

During these challenging times for all of us I practice physical distancing as far as possible, but hopefully there will be a vaccine and/or medication within the next months so that we all can enjoy concerts, parties and being around with friends again..

I am looking forward to receive some cool postcards from all over the world, some handwritten words in your native language would be perfect.

Please no ad-cards.

Greetings, happy postcrossing and please stay safe,

Christian

Loading map...