andi_gkim, Japan
  • country Japan
  • Member since Joined 4th Aug., 2010
  • icon Seen over 6 years ago

Receive postcards
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 22nd September

About Andi...

Hello my name is Andi (short for Andrea)
I am 26 years old and currently living in Northern Japan with my husband. We are both Americans and have lived in Asia for 4 years.

I strongly believe that it is important to know all about the different places in this world that we share, to better educate one another about the many different costumes and heritage we each are a part of.

I would love for you to tell me a little about yourself and the place where you live! Thank you to everyone who sends me a postcards! I truly do love learning about others!

I would love to receive postcards that have
Children in attire from your country
Romanov Family
Children with Kites
English Authors
Illustrations from Children's books
Historical pictures of people from your country
Folklore picture from your country
Fairy tales from your country
Famous Land Marks
Recipe cards of pie (or just recipe cards)
wild birds such as(magpies,blue jays,mocking birds..)
Special places to visit from your country
Holiday cards(around holidays)
Vintage movie stars
People Ice Skating
People sewing
People dancing

*There are a few postcards in particular I would love to recieve-
I am a huge history buff and among my favorite things are the Russian Revoulution (The Romanov family),the French Revoulution (Marie Antoinette),and the Tudor period(King Henery the 8th and his 6 wives). If you are from France,England,or Russia (or you just happen to stumble upon one)and you can find postcards with things from those periods on them i would appreciate those the most.

Please write a little bit about yourself on the back it's always so nice to learn about new people :)

Thank you!

Loading map...