alba_ruthenia

alba_ruthenia, Belarus
  • Country Belarus
  • Member since Joined 24th Jan., 2013
  • icon Seen about 19 hours ago
icon
314
sent


Receive postcards
307
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon Russian, Belarusian, German, Spanish and English
  • icon Female
  • icon 11th May 1994
    (25 years old)

About Varvara...

Hi! I'm Varvara from Minsk, Belarus. I live in a small flat with my boyfriend and our ginger cat. I like books, animals, plants and travels.The country of my dreams is Australia.
I work as an interpreter, so I'm very fond of learning languages, that's why I would be very glad if you share some interesting or funny words in your language.
I also teach English to a group of 6 awesome elderly ladies for over 3 years now!

Here are some hints on what would make me especially happy:

- happy elderly people (especially postcards by Inge Löök)
- "Greetings from..."
- "Women in science"
- Lantern Press
- Петербургский алфавит
- maxicards
- Gotochi cards
- all sea creatures, lions, coalas, kangaroos, elephants, foxes
- sea, ocean, cliffs
- succulents, cacti
- Moomins
- vinyl records, beer, pugs (for my boyfriend, he is a huge fan of these:)
- Pettson och Findus
- something special about your country
- food, spices

I'm NOT into anime, manga, Disney, multi-view, flowers or very cute, shiny postcards. Please, save them for people who enjoy this. Creative, interesting or crazy ones are much better for me!

Tell me about something that has surprised you or made you smile recently, about your hobby, favourite animals, today's mood or anything you'd like to share with me:) Don't leave the card empty!
I would especially enjoy it, if you share your lovestory wiith me.
Postcrossers, who speak Spanish, Swedish, German or Ukrainian, write me in those languages, please:)

Thank you in advance and happy postcrossing!

Loading map...