UtaDagmar

UtaDagmar, Germany
  • Country Germany
  • Member since Joined 21st Dec., 2015
  • icon Seen 7 months ago
icon
270
sent


Receive postcards
270
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon english, russian, deutsch
  • icon Female
  • icon 12th January

About Uta...

My name is Uta, am 59 years old and live in the small Saxon town of Plauen. My hometown is Greiz - an even smaller town in Thuringia. Both places are in the east of Germany and belong to the "new federal states", ie the former GDR. I was married and'm a widow for many years. My son Maximilian learns far a job and no longer lives for a long time with me. I work in the civil service in local government and deal with data protection and security.
In my free time I love to take pictures and use these images for cards, calendars and books. I belong to a Franciscan community and try to live the Franciscan spirituality in everyday life. I read a lot, and putting stuff near you and also write meditations or pulses. Another passion is traveling - I have been in Russia, Ukraine, Baltic States, Turkey, Spain, Bulgaria, Romania, Egypt, Croatia, Morocco, Vietnam, Mongolia, Czech Republic, Poland, France, am often in London and enjoy it, to come into contact with foreign cultures. The last big trips was to Ethiopia, Barcelona, Switzerland, India and Bhutan. In 2019 I spend many week in "my"monastery.
The projekt of 2020 will be to find out an importand place to travel and spend there my 60.birthday.... you can help me, to find out it?
I am happy about every postcard that comes from the heart.
Happy Postcrossing!

Loading map...