Tjaaktje

Tjaaktje, Netherlands
icon
486
sent


Receive postcards
490
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, Deutsch, Nederlands
  • icon Female

About Tjaaktje...

Hello! I'm using postcrossing as a way for me to see and learn more about the world and cultures. I will be happy to receive your postcard. I do prefer them written and dated :).

About me:
I'm a teacher and I work in an asylum centre. I teach the Dutch language to refugees. I lived most of my life in the Netherlands, but a town called Wilber in Nebraska, USA - I also consider my home. In 1994/1995 I lived there one year with a wonderful hostfamily during my Highschool Exchange. I'm a farmer's daughter. On this postcard: http://www.postcrossing.com/postcards/NL-1470007, you can see the farm where I was born and raised.

****************************************************************
Here is some card inspiration:

Interest for nature, culture, history, landmarks from your area, castles (Neuschwanstein Castle :D).

I like art - especially of the Pre-Raphaelite Brotherhood for example Waterhouse. I like medieval scenes, victorian scenes, mythology, fairytales, geisha's, royals, famous people of your country: like the Romanov family, traditional clothes or objects from your country, colorful pictures, forrests, mountains, lakes, northern light, wild animals, beautiful photography, farming scènes and everything about space travel.

I'm a huge fan of Anne of Green Gables - the books and the movie! My favorite actor is Tom Hanks. My favorite tv-show is Friends.

My favorite animal are foxes, giant panda's and horses. Cavalier King Charles Spaniël is my favorite dog breed. Tinker, Gypsy Vanner or Irish Cob is my favorite horse breed.

You can also scroll through my favorites to get an impression of cards I will enjoy. In general I like pretty postcards :) Or may'be send a postcard that you would love to receive!

Loading map...