SylviaSchulte

SylviaSchulte, Netherlands
  • country Netherlands
  • Member since Joined 18th Jul., 2014
  • icon Seen over 5 years ago
icon
178
sent


Receive postcards
181
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon Dutch, English, German, some French and Spanish
  • icon she/her
  • icon 4th March

About Sylvia...

My sister Sandra(-Sweetable) told me about Postcrossing and made me enthousiastic with the first lovely postcards she received and telling about the meaning of this project!
My name is Sylvia, I am 56 years old, married for 33 years. We have 4 kids. Only the youngest two still study and live at home. We also have a Jack Russell (13). Her name is Gap. We live in a house with a nice garden. I love travelling abroad, especially to the States. I would love to visit each and every state once....

In my hometown I'm a bussines owner. We train adults professions like medical secretary, manager or bookkeeper. But also incompany trainings like English and Dutch on the job. I don't have much sparetime, but I love to play tennis. I like to make short city trips with my sister and daughters, where we love to shop for little presents. Another hobby is the game Wordfeud and of course Postcrossing.

I love every card that represents you, your hobby, your life, your colours... If possible, you really make me happy with a map card (especially if you are from the USA). Please write me what keeps you busy, your hobbies, pets, kids or grandchildren, your work, sports, your favorite recipe, your holidays... I'm a curious person ;-)

I really don't like to read the long lists of "demands" in some profiles! I always do my utmost to find you a nice card that suits your hobby or lifestyle. That is why I also like to read about what keeps you busy! And I always take a look at your favorite cards, so I won't send you a card you already received from my country. I think, the best cards come from the heart and tell me more about the joy it brought you to write and send it. So... Surprise me!

Loading map...