Peter53

Peter53, Germany
  • Country Germany
  • Member since Joined 11th Feb., 2017
  • icon Seen over 2 years ago
icon
25
sent


Receive postcards
24
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon German, English
  • icon Male
  • icon 1st November

About Hans-Peter...

Dear Postcrosser,

my name is Hans-Peter and I'm living in a small village (3.000 inhabitants) in the north of Germany near the danish border. What's nice about the state I'm living in is the closeness to the Baltic sea and the North sea. In about half an hour I'm able to drive to one coast or the other. There are only a few small mountains and forests – so you can imagine it being pretty windy here (the wind comes usually from the west). Although we have crappy weather most of the time, I still love it here.

The nearest bigger city is about 15 km away – it's called Flensburg (90.000 inhabitants). It's a beautiful city with a harbor at the Baltic sea. Back in the days Flensburg was known for it's rum production, today it is nationwide best known for it's famous beer – the “Flens”.

I'm married since 1986 and have two children (boy and girl) which are adults by now. I worked as a police officer for 42 years. Since my retirement I'm spending my time with my family and on my hobbies. I love going on long hikes, cycling and visiting flea markets. Aside from that I like to cook and bake for my family – I'm always on the hunt for new recipes.

My new passion, besides collecting stamps, is collecting bottle caps from all over the world. I'm more than happy if you would like to send me bottle caps from your country.

Happy postcrossing!

Loading map...