Palimpalim

Palimpalim, Germany
  • Country Germany
  • Member since Joined 2nd Sep., 2013
  • icon Seen 15 days ago
icon
761
sent


Receive postcards
752
received

About Palimpalim...

I'm Gabriele from Germany. I am 58 years old. I have two adult daughters and five lovely grandchildren. We live in Hannover, a beatiful City with a big forest and a large lake in Centrum. I work in a doctor Office of 23 years.

If Hanover Fair, I often get visitors from all over the world, China, Sweden, Peru, the Netherlands and from anywhere. I love the people in the whole world. I am very interested to read and hear about their lifes, their traditions and their religion.

Germany was for a long time divided by a wall. There was East Germany and West Germany. I live in the westside from Germany. I collect things and cards from East Germany and like to watch the cities in East Germany.

I love cards:

all about what ist typical for your country
all about your tradition and culture
views of your country
Village life
markets
Traditional food
Angels
religious theme
Anna Saveleva Varella (Russia)
Inge Löök
Babies, Children
Natur
old Castles
Birthday cards in May
Christmas Cards November / December
DDR/East Germany

But I am happy about any subject, because I know you got it picked out specially for me :-)

Dear postcrossers from Russia, Belarus and Ukraine. Your churches are wonderful, really. But I have so many cards with churches from Russia, Belarus and Ukraine. Excuse me, I have enough of them. Please send me other motives:-)

Thank you for all your wonderful postcards. I will never destroy or discard a card. They are all my babies :-)

Loading map...