Oldsea

Oldsea, Germany
  • country Germany
  • Member since Joined 9th May., 2020
  • icon Seen about 11 hours ago
icon
180
sent


Receive postcards
180
received
icon Postcrossing Supporter
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon German, English
  • icon he/him
  • icon 16th July 1997
    (23 years old)

About Yannick...

"Moin!" as we say here in Northern Germany. My name is Yannick, I am 23 years old and I am studying "Digital Administration" at the Federal University of Applied Administrative Sciences in Brühl since April 2021.
I come from a small village in the Ammerland in Northern Germany, a place most famous for its Rhododendron, parks and bike trails.

My hobbies include playing and watching football (soccer), writing, gaming and simply spending an absurd amount of time browsing YouTube. I used to do a bit of acting too (a friend of mine is an aspiring director) though I don't really do that all that often nowadays.

If you want some inspiration for what card to send, here are some things I enjoy:
- Local Sports (especially if they are more uncommon)
- (Video) Games
- Historical
- Cards depicting your culture (e.g. festivities, national holidays, food, etc.)
- multi/single view tourist cards of your city or area
- self-made cards

If you don't have anything that matches, do not worry. I find that a simple card with a nice message is better than a nice card with a simple message. So, feel free to tell me a bit about yourself or your city or your country. I always enjoy learning new things about different cultures, and Postcrossing is so great for that!

One last request, please do indicate the date of when you wrote your card. Other than that, I hope you will have as much fun writing these cards as I will have opening my mailbox and getting something exponentially better than the old bills and advertisements.

Thank you and have fun!

Loading map...