Mysteria

Mysteria, Finland
  • Country Finland
  • Member since Joined 12th Aug., 2011
  • icon Seen 38 minutes ago
icon
273
sent


Receive postcards
277
received
icon icon Postcrossing Supporter Postcrossing Ambassador
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, Deutsch, svenska, suomi, saan aru eesti keelest, jeg förstÃ¥r ogsÃ¥ dansk og norsk
  • icon Female
  • icon 28th August 1993
    (26 years old)

About Janita...

Hello there! 🙋

First things first: you can send me any kind of postcard. 💌 I love all kinds of cards and snail mail in general, so feel free to send me anything. Handmade cards, folded (greeting) cards, seasonal cards and ad/free cards are welcome, too! Birthday cards in August/September would be a lovely surprise. 🎉

My name is Janita. I'm a 26-year-old radiographer. ☢️ I live in Mikkeli, a small town on the shore of Lake Saimaa, the fourth largest natural freshwater lake in Europe. I have just moved here with my boyfriend because of his new job, and we are trying our best to settle down. My boyfriend is a doctoral student researching biogas at a chemistry laboratory, and I'm immensely proud of him. I work in a large hospital with many different modalities of medical imaging. In my freetime, I volunteer at an animal shelter. 🐾 Currently I'm taking care of the cats, but I'm hoping to start working with the dogs and quarantine animals as well. I can't have pets because of my boyfriend's allergies, so volunteering is a perfect way for me to spend time with animals.

I love colours, especially deep turquoise. I enjoy gazing at the night sky - it makes me feel small and meaningful at the same time, which I like. I enjoy rainy weather and inhaling fresh air filled with nature's scents. I'm a bit of an adrenaline junkie who could probably live on a rollercoaster! My dearest hobby and passion is writing prose and poetry. In addition, I find joy in reading (my favourite writer is Stephen King), knitting, drinking tea ❤️, listening to music (especially oldies goldies, such as Pink Floyd, Roger Hodgson, Dire Straits), singing, and watching TV series and movies. Like most Finns, I'm interested in ice hockey. I find mazes, labyrinths and mysteries fascinating, and I like street art. I adore C-3PO from Star Wars, and droids and robots in general. I'm part of the LGBTQA+ community, and I support social equality. I love the Eurovision Song Contest and the way it connects people (my favourite ESC country must be Albania). I'm interested in different medical conditions, aviation accidents and unsolved crimes and disappearances - I can spend hours and hours searching for information online... My newest hobby is indoor gardening. My favourite of our houseplants is a 2-year-old Madagascar jewel. It's such a funny-looking plant!

I'm a language geek. 📖 Feel free to write to me in English, auf Deutsch, på svenska/dansk/norsk, eesti keeles or suomeksi! I enjoy traveling, too. 🌍 I've been to several countries, and I lived in Denmark for a few months as an exchange student. Most of my childhood summers I spent in Estonia, because my mother is from there. My boyfriend and I have a mission: we are trying to attend as many Worldcons as we possibly can! Our first was Helsinki in 2017, and in 2019 we were in Dublin. Next year's destination is Wellington, New Zealand.

Thank you, and have a nice day! 🌞

P.S. I scan all the cards I receive!

Loading map...