Mieke59

Mieke59, Netherlands
  • country Netherlands
  • Member since Joined 9th Mar., 2013
  • icon Seen over 6 years ago
icon
169
sent


Receive postcards
170
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon Dutch, English, German
  • icon she/her
  • icon 10th December

About Mieke...

Hallo,

My name is Mieke and I'm 53 years old. I live in Ulvenhout,a part of Breda, in the Netherlands. I've been working at a housing corporation for a very long time. I like sports, especially athletics. I have been to The Olympic Games in London and it was fantastic. In my spare time I like to run (not that fast :p). Another hobby of mine is collecting giraffes from all sorts of material.

I like all kinds of cards, but escpially giraffes, owls, cats and artistic cards, a card that shows your local or domestic culture.

If you have an opportunity to stick a special stamp, airmail label or postmark on the card or envelope, please do! I'm one of those people who will appreciate that.

If you're unsure of what to write, the following may help:

| What is going on in your life? Tell me about your family, work, study etc. | Include your favourite quote/saying/poem/song lyric/movie line, perhaps in your language (with translation please!) | What was the last thing you cooked, drank or ate? Include a recipe or drawing! | What makes you happy? Or what makes you sad? | Did anything important happen in your country lately? Share an interesting news bit! | What do you know about my country? | Tell me about a book, movie or band! | Tell me if and how you 'save' the environment by routines you implement in your daily life | Tell me about your pets! | Teach me your language! |

And if you're a graphic artist, draw instead of a message if you want to.

I hope to send and receive a lot of cards!

Mieke

Loading map...