Marlies83

Marlies83, Netherlands
icon
178
sent


Receive postcards
182
received
icon Sent postcards on World Postcard Day in 2021WPD
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, Dutch, German
  • icon she/her
  • icon 15th August

About Marlies...

Hi, my name is Marlies I am 38 years old and live in Apeldoorn, the Netherlands with my cat Bink. In my avatar you can see my other cat Murv who past away 1,5 years ago. We still miss this silly one.

I have recently picked up this hobby again and look forward to all the beautiful cards I may receive. I always put them in my house for a while so my friends and family can see them before sticking them neatly in a book

Postcards I prefer:
-"greetings from"
-famous landmarks
- cards with your town name on it or your country
-celebration of religious or cultural holidays you observe
-beautifull animals which live in your country other than cats and dogs ;)

If you don't know anything to write about I would love to read things about your city or country that is not easily found on the Internet.

I like all cards except for advertising cards.

Other things I like to do in my free time are
- Reading, books with a lot of action and suspense. Preston & Child are my favourite authors. I have almost all their books.
- Geocaching, which I enjoy doing with my family, going out into nature in search of treasures.
- Cooking, I often try out new recipes, if you know of a good one, please let me know.

I do always try to find a card which the person I am sending it to likes.

Have fun with postcrossing and stay safe!!

Loading map...