LianneNL, Netherlands
  • country Netherlands
  • Member since Joined 17th Apr., 2011
  • icon Seen over 1 year ago

Receive postcards
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon Dutch, English, German, learning Italian
  • icon she/her
  • icon 16th February

About Lianne...


My name is Lianne and I'm from The Netherlands, I'm 59 years young and a former school teacher.
I have two adult children, a daughter and a son.
We had a lot of animals in the past, now I live with a cute little lop (rabbit); his name is Bram.

I have lots of hobbies: reading, photography, making cards or jewelry, all kinds of creative things, my garden (I like to be there with my camera); so I actually never get bored....
Maybe you can tell me about your place, work or hobbies? Your favorite animal? Or you can make a little drawing what the weather is at your place that day....

If you send me a card, my favorites are: nature, the country or city you live, cultural cards, animal cards (horses are not my favorites, sorry....but...mice are). I also saw "did you know"-cards on postcrossing: a nice way to learn about your country maybe... . But if you have another nice card you'd like to send me: you're welcome.
Please no free (boomerang) or ad-cards.

I'm very curious about what you're going to send me...;) For many reasons (unfortunately I am becoming less and less mobile) I know I will never be able to travel around the world, but maybe you can show me your world this way; you can bring some sunshine through my mailbox by your card.

Would you mind dating your card?

Happiness, health and happy postcrossing to all of you!

Loading map...