Lenuschka

Lenuschka, Russia
  • Country Russia
  • Member since Joined 18th Dec., 2013
  • icon Seen 3 days ago
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon Russian, GERMAN, English, Spanish
  • icon she/her
  • icon 27th July

About Lena...

ПРИВЕТ!!! HALLO!!! HELLO!!! !HOLA!

My name is Elena. I was born in SIBERIA. My hometown is Kemerovo - the capital of Kuzbass. Now I live in the north- аwest of my beautiful country RUSSIA. Cherepovets is a big industrial city with chemical and metallurgical branches. It is a modern city as well. It has schools and high schools, ice palace and aqua park. The famous painter of battle scenes Wasily Werestschagin was born here. His brother invented the recipe of butter.
I worked as an interpreter. At the moment I am a teacher of foreign languages. I speak German and English, try to learn Spanish. I studied in Munich and Cambridge. Knowledge of languages helps me to learn first of all people and their culture and feel comfortable in different countries all over the world.
Traveling is one of my favorite hobbies. Sometimes I go to cities of Vologda region - Vologda, Belozersk, Kirillov, Veliky Ustug. Kirillov's cloister has frescos, which are under UNESCO protection. Veliky Ustug is the hometown of Russian Santa Claus.
Every summer I travel in my country. I like to visit old Russian cities of Golden Ring. I have been to almost all of them: Rostov, Kostroma, Uglitsch, Vladimir, Suzdal, Yaroslavl... I like Myschkin and Ples very much. All these places have very interesting history and their own coloring. A lot of churches and cloisters, the architecture make them delightful.
I have been also to more than 35 countries: Germany, Great. Britain, Finland, Sweden, Mexico, Thailand, Vietnam, Singapore, Spain, Arabic Emirates, India, Egypt, Israel, China... In some of them I have been many times. I like to swim in the ocean. The Indian Ocean and the Pacific Ocean are the best.
I go 3 times a week to the swimming pool at home and cannot imagine my life without sport.
In my free time I like to read in German and Russian. My favorite German authors are Erich Maria Remarque, Heinrich Heine, Kurt Tucholsky. I prefer to read Classic Russian literature .
During my trips I taste national dishes and than try to cook some of them myself. If you send me your recipes, it'll be super!
I like to meet people and get friends. I have some real pen friends from France, Germany, Finland. I am open to everybody!!!
ICH MÖCHTE GERNE BRIEFFREUNDE AUS DEUTSCHLAND UND ÖSTERREICH FINDEN.
It' ll be nice to get YOUR favorite card.
My birthday is July 27 - I would like to get your congratulations during summer time)
I prefer nice cards with lions, birds, views of your towns and countries, cute topic cards
I wish all the best to everybody and wait for your wonderful card

Loading map...