Joanna98, Hungary
  • country Hungary
  • Member since Joined 16th Aug., 2020
  • icon Seen over 1 year ago

Receive postcards
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon polish, english, basic french, basic hungarian
  • icon she/her
  • icon 10th March 1998
    (26 years old)

About Joanna...

Hello! My name is Joanna (read like: io-an-na, short version is Asia) and I'm a P.h.D. student in Budapest. I study Mathematics.
Originally I come from Poland, I was born in Gdańsk, but spent most of my life in Warsaw. Now I live in Budapest, Hungary. I came here in 2021 to study here.
My hobbies, besides Mathematics, include:
- reading tons of books (I genuinely love Russian literature, I read a lot of Tolstoy, Pasternak, Bulhakhov, Solzenicyn);
- listening to classical music (l play classical guitar a little bit);
- ballet dance (both watching and dancing, but not professionally);
- baking cakes;
- learning new languages :) currently, I attend an intensive Hungarian course, but in the near future I also plan to learn Russian;
- meeting new people.

My favourite animals are cats and horses. When I was a kid, I used to have a horse riding lesson every weekend.

I'd be happy with literally any postcard, but I have to say that I always appreciate if you can write me something in your native language (possibly with a translation, if I don't know this language). :) Also, I really appreciate postcards with landscapes and famous places from your town. I'm also a fan of all vintage pictures and old-fashioned cards.

Loading map...