HanneleS

HanneleS, Finland
  • Country Finland
  • Member since Joined 11th Aug., 2017
  • icon Seen 16 days ago
icon
265
sent


Receive postcards
268
received
icon Sent postcards on World Postcard Day
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon Finnish, Swedish, German, English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 21st April

About Hannele...

Hello Stranger!
I introduce myself to you now!

My name is Hannele. I am female and 56 years old. I was born near Turku, the former capital of Finland.

I am a Doctor of agronomy, and, during the whole career I have worked for the sector of agriculture. My works have moved me a lot, both here along home country and also abroads. First as a researcher, later I worked for the Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry in our capital Helsinki. Now you can find me here in the western coast of Finland, in a much smaller city called Seinäjoki. I like living in country side more than in hectic big cities.Here is my home now and I work as a head of unit for the Finnish Food Agency. My team is responsible for farmer support payments.

Here in Finland, there are about 5,5 million of us. You know, the country of green forests and thousand blue lakes here in the north, between Sweden and Russia. The real home of Santa Claus (there are some argue about this)!

I love music. I play accordion. I like many kind of music and culture forms as theatre and concerts. I read a lot, mostly detective books. I love gardening and all kind of flowers. Is there anything better than in a warm, sunny summerday, sitting with a good book and a glass of white wine in the back yard and look at the colourful blooming surroundings.

Please choose and send me a card & stamp that are characteristic of you.
Nowadays it is not very often when you find a card in your mailbox. Let's maintain together this habit that brings joy so easily!

Loading map...