Gronostaj

Gronostaj, Poland
  • Country Poland
  • Member since Joined 12th Aug., 2014
  • icon Seen over 1 year ago
icon
21
sent


Receive postcards
19
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon Polish/English/Russian
  • icon he/him
  • icon 6th May 1996
    (24 years old)
  • icon gronostaj.tumblr.com

About Mateusz...

Hello!
My name is Mateusz, I am 19-year-old student of Russian-English philology. I come from a small village situated on the banks of the river called Warta. At the moment I live in a city called Poznań, where I continue my education.
I am interested in art, especially painting and architecture. I love poetry, old black-and-white photos and pictures taken by traditional analog cameras.

Things which I prefer on postcards:

- black-and-white photos of different historical buildings, temples, memorials, sculptures etc.
- Art déco and Art Nouveau
- paintings of Pre-Raphaelites
- photos documenting life at the end of the XIX century
- 20s fashion
- Russian fairy tales
- things connected with Russian tsarism or revolution

If you have no idea what to send,
I'll give you a little sugestion: write about anything you want.
You can inform me about your day-to-day life, culture of your country, places you have been to or write down a poem by your favourite national poet translated into English.
Please, don't be afraid to write. I will really enjoy any postcard from you.:)

P.S. Если Вы русские, пишите, пожалуйста, на русском языке! Я студент русско-английской филологии и я нуждаюсь в практике этого красивого языко! ;)

Loading map...