Germangeordie

Germangeordie, Germany
  • country Germany
  • Member since Joined 5th Feb., 2013
  • icon Seen over 5 years ago
icon
145
sent


Receive postcards
145
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English and German
  • icon she/her
  • icon 23rd February 1981
    (40 years old)
  • icon tollerado.blogspot.com

About Anja...

Born and raised in Germany, I left Germany when I was 21 to become an Au pair in the USA, where I looked after 4 children from November 2002 - November 2003. In December 2003 I moved to the Newcastle, UK where I have lived and worked until I moved back to Germany in August 2012.

I am a tax consultant by day and a homesteader the rest of the time.

I am trying to life a self-sufficient and sustainable life on 1/10 acres, raising my own fruit and vegetables as well as chickens and rabbits.

I recently became a Single Mom by Choice of fraternal twin boys (May 2015). Those two are my world and I hope to one day show them the world.

I am passionate about history (especially American History), photography, traveling, collecting postcards, cooking and self-sufficiency. I also own two dogs.

I love pretty, touristy postcards from all over the world with cities, towns, sights, lighthouses, ocean, bridges, waterfalls, lakes, rivers, beautiful landscapes, nature scenes, mountains, beaches, maps etc.

I'm still looking for nice USA view cards from: Maine, Idaho, Kansas, Iowa, Wisconsin, Arkansas, Virginia and West Virginia ...so if you have a card of one or more of these states, I'll be more than happy to do a private swap with you! :-)

I would also love to receive a card from Iceland one of these days.

Thanks looking forward to hearing from you

Anja

Loading map...