Galinka63

Galinka63, Belarus
  • country Belarus
  • Member since Joined 8th Jun., 2012
  • icon Seen 8 days ago
icon
940
sent


Receive postcards
936
received
icon 2 Sent postcards on World Postcard Day in 2020 and 2021WPD

About Галина...

Hello everyone! My name is Galina. About myself, I live in Belarus, my city is Vitebsk. It is often called the northern or cultural capital of Belarus. I have two children - a son and a daughter. They grew up and have families of their own. I am also a happy grandmother of two grandchildren, or rather a grandson and granddaughter. Communication with them makes me happy. But now they live abroad and I enjoy modern messengers. They allow you to communicate with your family. I love making crafts: I knit, I embroider pictures when I have time. I like to read, I like to travel (although, unfortunately, this is not always possible).
My latest hobby was making homemade sourdough bread. It is a fascinating process, it brings me satisfaction. And I'm always looking for new recipes and baking methods.
A month ago, after 40 years of work, I went on a well-deserved rest. I do not yet realize that this is not just a vacation. I hope I enjoy the new phase of my life. After all, there are so many interesting things around, and there was always not enough time.
Camping gives me pleasure and now I go for a walk almost every day.

I'm interested in different cards. According to my preference
- everything that characterizes your country, cultural traditions;
National costumes;
traditions;
beautiful buildings; temples
mysterious, amazing places
bridges
beautiful landscapes, lakes;
bench, lantern.
Little pleasures
Keeping calm.
I love feline animals - cats, lynxes, tigers, etc.
I will be very glad now for New Year and Christmas cards,
and also in the Easter spring.
In general, I will be glad to receive any card you like.
Happy postcrossing!
Update 12/20/2021

Loading map...