Fyrvaktaren

Fyrvaktaren, Netherlands
  • country Netherlands
  • Member since Joined 19th Sep., 2012
  • icon Seen over 3 years ago
icon
218
sent


Receive postcards
218
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon Dutch, German, English, French, Swedish
  • icon he/him
  • icon 21st November 1947
    (74 years old)

About Cees...

My age is 69 (since 21 November 2016) and I have retired from my work as a teacher in primary education. My favorite hobby is sports: running, cycling, swimming, triathlon. I am active on facebook. My native language is of course Dutch, but my English and German is reasonable. French and Swedish are also languages I can speak, write and read a little.
I would like to receive postcards with landscapes from the region you live and lighthouses and especially stamps with lighthouses.I'm a member of the Dutch Lighthouse Society (Nederlandse Vuurtoren Vereniging).
I hope I can send cards to and receive cards from the Nordic: Sweden, Norway, Finland, Danmark, Iceland. I have visited all these countries while on holiday. I speak a little Swedish and I can read Norwegian and Danish. I'm sorry but I don't understand Finnish. But cards from any other country I love to receive as well.
I have been in Australia several times because I have a daughter who lives Down Under, with two adorable granddaughters, aged 13 and 11.
NB. My usersname is the Swedish word for lighthousekeeper, but that word was allready taken. Fyrvaktaren is the title of the novel by Camilla Läckberg from 2009.
I love French music (des chansons francaises). My favorite French singers are: Patricia Kaas, Francoise Hardy, Nolwenn Leroy, Jacques Brel, Johnny Halliday, Thomas Dutronc, Zaz, Jean-Jacques Goldman, and more.

Loading map...