Eltimingoe

Eltimingoe, Poland
  • Country Poland
  • Member since Joined 4th Mar., 2015
  • icon Seen 1 day ago
icon
440
sent


Receive postcards
441
received

About Dawid...

Hi! :)

Greetings from our family - Dawid, Karolina & Kostek

Dawid - I'm 33 years old, living in northern Poland. It's pretty windy here, cold in winter, warm in summer. Favourite colour - green, favourite food - chicken curry/pizza. I love animals, cats are my favorites (I had 17 years old cat named Tiger, he passed away 28 Jan 2020), bicycle trips, manga & anime, gaming, books (Stephen King, Terry Goodkind, Brandon Sanderson), coins, lego. I like diferent kind of music, but my favorite is classic rock music (Journey, Boston, Kansas, Rush, etc.).

Few years ago I got a master's degree in environmental protection. Unfortunatly now I have totally unrelated office job, but at least I can practice my english there.

While studying I started exploring towns and cities around my hometown, calling them "dots on the map". You can check my blog about it (website link above, in postcrossing stats and info).
Sorry it's not in english, I may try to translate it one day, if I will find some time and motivation :P

I live together with my wife (married 6 July 2019) - Karolina. She's a history teacher, love books, tv show "Friends", Winnie the Pooh, Moomins, collect stamps and magnets from different towns. She is fond of my postcrossing hobby so we often send postcards together.

5 Oct, 2018 our son was born. We named him Konstantyn (Kostek for short). He's our adorable little precious.

We would love to get a postcards with interesting views, architecture from Your city or something characteristic for your culture. But every card you decide to send us will make us happy :)

We have a scanner, so you don't have to worry about uploading pictures of your postcards.

If you want to get a return card, give us your address. We would like to find friends all over the world :)

Loading map...