CinnamonGirl

CinnamonGirl, Germany
  • country Germany
  • Member since Joined 24th Nov., 2006
  • icon Seen about 17 hours ago
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon German, English, French
  • icon she/her
  • icon 23rd June 1987
    (36 years old)

About Anja...

I'm a 36-year-old woman (rather girl 😅) who moved from Frankfurt/Main to small and lovely town Pleidelsheim (near Stuttgart) in summer 2017. I'm educated as a tailoress and fashion designer, currently working as a garment technologist for a textile service provider (checking garments of customers concerning fit and workmanship). I lost my job twice in the last few years which made me think about what I want to do with my life. To find out I applied for a working holiday visa in Canada which was finally approved. I plan to start my year abroad in May 2024 and would be glad for any recommendations from Canadian Postcrossers 😊

I love pizza 🍕, dogs 🐶, My Little Pony 🐴, the sun ☀️, rock music 🎸, Alice in Wonderland, Schnitzel, concerts & Festivals 🎤, Coming-of-Age movies 🎬 & books 📖, hiking 🏞️, Winnie the Pooh 🐻, Americana singer/songwriter stuff 🎶, French Fries 🍟, handicraft work, Hello Kitty 🐱, cheetahs/leopards/jaguars 🐆, yoga, the sea & the beach 🏖️, Care Bears, neon colours and concerning Postcrossing especially cards with unusual shape or homemade, also cardboard from food packaging and similar is welcome :)

My favourite band is HIM from Finland, so Finns: Please use that gorgeous pink HIM stamp if you still have any around 🖤

Please take the time to send a handwritten card, not just print a uniform text on it or - even worse - a blank card. And a request for Russian postcrossers: Please write in English, not in Cyrillic letters. I cannot understand anything otherwise and this is quite frustrating.

And please remember to write the ID and check it - I received several cards with wrong or completely missing IDs which is really exhausting.

Thank you everyone 😊

Loading map...