AStudyInRose

AStudyInRose, Canada
  • country Canada
  • Member since Joined 15th Jan., 2014
  • icon Seen 6 months ago
icon
199
sent


Receive postcards
200
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 19th April 1996
    (28 years old)

About Bridget...

Greetings! I'm Bridget, and I live in Calgary AB, Canada. I'm working on my master's degree (library and information studies) while working at the public library part-time. I live with a very chatty tortoiseshell cat named Echo, and my partner (he's quieter than the cat haha).

I love gardening, history, PC gaming, knitting/crafting, good urban design, drinking tea, and studying languages (mostly Japanese, Dutch, and Ukrainian right now).

If you aren't sure what to write on your card, please tell me a history fact about where you live, or tell me about something that makes you happy.

If you think you have the perfect postcard for me, you're probably right!
Some of my favourite things are:
-Traditional/cultural clothing
-Vintage fashion illustrations
-Old ads and propaganda posters
-Historical photographs
-Souvenir cards from museums
-Flags
-Bicycles
-Pretty library buildings
-Public transit
-Bees
-Embroidery, knitting, and other fibre crafts
-Tarot cards
-Plants (especially vintage botanical illustrations)
-Girl Guides and Girl Scouts

Finally, I really love a patchwork of stamps. If you're able to use a variety, it would be extra special :) I generally prefer cards without envelopes for that reason, but of course it's up to you. Follow your heart!

Best wishes and happiest Postcrossing,
Bridget

Loading map...