ucjudy

ucjudy, United States of America
  • Country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 27th Aug., 2013
  • icon Seen over 4 years ago
icon
72
sent


Receive postcards
72
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon Female
  • icon 7th May

About Judy...

Hi, my name is Judy and I am a 49yr old female who is a native San Diegan and lives in a single family home in the suburbs of San Diego, California. I love my city. It's expensive to live here but very clean and beautiful. I work as a clerical substitute for San Diego City Schools. I enjoy traveling in the U.S. but have not had the chance to travel internationally with the exception of Mexico. Tijuana, Mexico is about 30 minutes from my home, driving, and is very different from the U.S. in both good and bad ways. I have no children and since my biggest passion in life are animals, my pets are my children which at the moment are two male cats. Meow is about 10 yrs old and Ringo (the baby) just turned two. In addition to my family critters, I have a small menagerie of outdoor wildlife that comes to my backyard patio each night for snacks. These include racoons, opossums, and striped skunks. They won't let me pet them but they will interact with me. Especially the racoons. And contrary to popular belief, skunks do not spray indiscriminately, as I have never been sprayed once (they have respect) although, I did have a prowler once in my yard checking windows trying to break in and the skunks did spray him (and he never came back). Great little security guards. I enjoy meeting persons of different ethnic backgrounds and look forward to having some new friends. My stand on religion tends to be very liberal and Unitarian although I am not always an active church goer. I am curious about world religions and respectful of religious diversity as I have much in my family background ( Southern Baptist, Catholic, Muslim, Jehovah's Witness). Activities similar to Postcrossing I enjoy include bill tracking (www.wheresgeorge.com) and Geocaching.

Loading map...