substate

substate, United States of America
  • U.S.A.
  • Joined 14th Apr., 2016
  • Seen about 15 hours ago
806
sent


792
received
Postcrossing Supporter

About Chris...

Hello/hallo/bonjour!

My name is Chris and I live in Phoenix, Arizona, USA, with my wife Nicole, son and three cats. Our son, Jordan, was born on 27 June 2017, and is the cutest kid on earth, according to his parents. :)

I love travel, particularly to Europe. My big trips this year was two weeks in Austria, Czech Republic, Slovakia, and Slovenia in April/May and a family trip in June with my wife and son in Sweden, and Denmark.

I am also interested in history, geography, music, foreign languages (particularly Dutch, German and French), craft beer and sports. My favorite teams are Borussia Dortmund (association football), Chicago Cubs (baseball), Chicago Bulls (basketball), Chicago Blackhawks (hockey), Chicago Bears (American football) and Arizona State University Sun Devils (college sports). I collect football scarves from European clubs, if you'd like to do an exchange, please let me know.

These cards I really like:
- City views
- Famous landscapes and natural wonders (mountains, waterfalls, cliffs, beaches, etc)
- Landmarks (UNESCO sites, cathedrals, castles, famous buildings, bridges, etc)
- Public squares
- Photos of your local club's football ground (especially European clubs)
If possible, I'd like the name of the city/country/landmark on the card.

I'm not really a fan of cards that are not indicative of the country of origin. I want to learn about YOUR country! And I prefer no envelopes, please.

NEDERLANDS:
Ik spreek Nederlands, maar ik wil het verbeteren. Als jij nederlands als moedertaal spreekt, schrijf maar in deze taal, alsjeblieft. Dank je wel!

FRANÇAIS:
Je parle un peu français. Si tu parles français, écris en cette langue belle, s'il te plait. Merci beaucoup!

DEUTSCH:
Wenn Sie Deutsch sprechen, schreiben Sie mir bitte auf Deutsch! Ich lerne die Sprache und brauche die Übung. Vielen Dank!

Bye/doei/salut/tschüss!

Chris
http://www.unobstructedviews.com/postcrossing/
christopher.dizon@gmail.com

Loading map...