snowbelle016, United States of America
  • country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 13th Aug., 2010
  • icon Seen 8 months ago

Receive postcards
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, Spanish
  • icon she/her
  • icon 22nd August

About Alyssa...

Hi! My name is Alyssa. I live in Flagstaff, Arizona, only about an hour from the Grand Canyon. It's a gorgeous area with lots of outdoor activities. We are about 7000 feet (2130 meters) in elevation so we get all four seasons with lots of snow in the winter and lots of sun in the summer. I enjoy reading, hiking, camping, cooking, traveling, and hanging out with friends... especially my partner Justin and our rescue dog Sadie! We live at the base of the mountains, so we often go on hikes or go camping out in the middle of nowhere! Someday, we want to drop everything to drive and sail around the world, but right now we have to save up our pennies... so, postcards will have to do for most of my travel bug!

Some of my favorite postcards:
*scenery and landscapes
*famous landmarks or other information about your city or country
*black and white pictures
*vintage pictures
*cultural icons or famous people in your country
*sunrises/sunsets/moon/weather pictures
Really, anything that relates to your area would make me the happiest!

If you're not sure what to write, I would love to hear an embarrassing story that has happened to you or someone you know, or your guilty pleasure. My guilty pleasure is watching cheesy reality tv shows with a big bowl of spicy thai food and a (bigger) glass of wine. :)

If you want to write a few words in your native language, that would be great!

Loading map...