mariancapecod

mariancapecod, United States of America
  • country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 22nd Jan., 2016
  • icon Seen 3 days ago
icon
457
sent


Receive postcards
456
received
icon icon 2 Postcrossing Supporter Sent postcards on World Postcard Day in 2020 and 2021WPD

About Marian...

Hello!
I was a high school art teacher for many years, a truly fun job working with young people. I'm now retired and I live on Cape Cod in Massachusetts. I am 72 years old, have been married for 50 years to my sweet husband. We have three grown children, four little grandchildren ( two are twins!) and a little black cat named Kitty.

I am an artist, and I paint landscapes ( a little on the abstract side) in oils. I also teach painting workshops for adults in the lovely seaside town of Chatham.

I enjoy visiting art museums, birdwatching, reading, and going for walks in nature. I love to spend time in the city too, and I often go to Boston and sometimes New York. But best of all, I love traveling to our National Parks.

I would love to see postcards of your country's beautiful scenery, famous places, or anything about your own hometown. Tourist maps are fun. I enjoy seeing traditional folk art or crafts from your country . And if you’re from Finland, I love Inga Looke cards!
Anything you like, I will like too, so surprise me!

I would like learn a little bit about you and where you live. Maybe a little personal note, like what book are you reading now, or what traditional food do you like to cook?

I love to learn about new places in the world. It's so nice to connect with people from other countries, if only for a moment!

Can't wait to hear from you!
Marian

Loading map...