hurricanes

hurricanes, United Kingdom
icon
610
sent


Receive postcards
610
received
icon 2 Sent postcards on World Postcard Day in 2020 and 2021WPD
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, Welsh
  • icon she/her
  • icon 26th October

About Flora...

Hello!! My name is Flora, I am 22 years old and in my final year studying International Politics at university. I live at home with my mum, nan and little dog Jake. I love to read and listen to music and podcasts. I really love going for walks, especially during these lockdown times. I am also a big Animal Crossing fan.

I am so excited to receive postcards from others so do not worry about what it is a picture of! If you love it I am sure I will too! However, if you do want some help choosing some of my favourite things are postcards with pictures of
★ your town/city/landscape
★ transport like buses and trains
★ transit maps
★ illustrated maps
★ chocolates and deserts
★ postboxes
★ sloths/red pandas
★ cosmonauts/astronauts

My favourites are also cards I love, but I really will love anything that you think is colourful or fun! If possible I prefer my cards without envelopes - I like to see the postmarks from their travels on them! :-)

I ask very nicely that you might try and write printed/neatly, as I love to show the cards I receive to my 95 year old grandmother! (Her eyesight isn't so good these days.)

I look forward to hearing from you ❤️ Happy postcrossing!

PS - I am now living in my university town, which means my postcards are forwarded on to me. This means it might take me an extra few days to register your card, but I will register as soon as I can! I am very sorry!

Loading map...