english_girl, United Kingdom

Receive postcards
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, understands a little German
  • icon she/her
  • icon 12th June

About Mia...

Happy 2013!!!!
UK Ranking: 82nd :-)

I am really sorry, but my last batch of postcards were sent out quite late, lots have been happening recently. I really apologise for this and hope that you're happy with the postcard!

My name is Mia, I'm 32 years old and I live in Aylesbury, England with my husband of five years and our pet cockatiel Spike. Aylesbury is located near London, Oxford and Milton Keynes. You can read more here about where I live:


I am a qualified Occupational Therapist and I work for the National Health Service at Luton & Dunstable Hospital.

I am interested in receiving a postcard that has a special meaning to you and where you live. My favourites include:

* Seasonal postcards - Christmas, Halloween, Easter, Birthday etc
* Pictures of where you live
* Pictures showing your culture/language
* Landscapes
* Nature/wildlife
* Animals
* Birds of Prey/Tropical birds
* Map postcards
* Paintings/drawings
* Anything colourful

But don't worry, I am not fussy! I like all shapes, sizes and textures of postcards. Please feel free to decorate it with pictures/stickers and a variety of stamps. I do not mind receiving handmade postcards if you have the time to produce something unique and special :-)

I enjoy travelling and learning about new places to visit. So far, the countries I have visited include:

* Wales
* Scotland
* Ireland
* Channel Islands
* France
* Monaco
* The Netherlands
* Denmark
* Sweden
* Finland
* Germany
* Czech Republic
* Latvia
* Austria
* Portugal and Madeira
* Spain and Canary Islands
* Italy
* Vatican City
* Malta
* Croatia
* Greece
* Cyprus
* Turkey
* Egypt
* Israel/border of Jordan
* United States of America
* Singapore
* Hong Kong
* Australia
* South Africa
* State of Qatar
* United Arab Emirates
* Barbados
* Tobago
* Grenada
* St. Vincent and the Grenadines
* St. Lucia
* Venezuela

Other hobbies include:
* Pets/animals
* Using local facilities
* Photography
* Socialising with close friends
* Facebook
* Geocaching
* Psychology/well-being
* Helping out at Scouts occasionally

If you would like, please write a bit in your language. (with translation into English!). I can understand basic written German.

My only requests are please could you date your postcard and please do not put them in envelopes; I don't mind if it arrives a bit 'tatty' as a result of its journey here. Thanks.

Receiving a postcard from you will bring a smile to my face, so thanks in advance and see you on my front door mat!!! :-)

Loading map...