earwen

earwen, Spain
  • country Spain
  • Member since Joined 4th Aug., 2009
  • icon Seen over 1 year ago
icon
934
sent


Receive postcards
979
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon Español, English, Français
  • icon she/her
  • icon 11th July

About Rosa...

****************************************************************
I have a special request: my new baby was born on 7th May 2012, the Year of the Dragon, so I am thinking in collect stamps of the year of the Dragon and postcards with dragons for him. Thank you, I think it could be a good memory for him in the future.
****************************************************************

Hi, my name is Rosa, I´m 40 years old (my birthday is on 11th July) and I live in the North of Spain with my husband, Jesús, and our children, Lucas (7 years old), Adrián (5 years old) and Raúl (21 months).

I´ve been collecting postcards from a long time, so I´m very happy to find postcrossing. I am happy with every postcard that I receive but I especially like:
- views and landscapes from your country
- nightviews, sunrises, sunsets
- castles, bridges, windmills, beautiful churches, cathedrals, pagodas, etc
- islands, beaches, mountains, nature in general
- northern lights, rainbows, moon, lightings
- Fireworks
- Nouvelles Images
- books
- lighthouses: (here you can see my lighthouse collection)
http://www.flickr.com/photos/49334366@N07/sets/72157623743486237/
- Any postcard of Sweden, especially of Stockholm (my received postcards of Stockholm) http://www.flickr.com/photos/63376684@N08/sets/72157626803124132/
- Norway and Finland (especially views of Helsinki)
(I spent my honeymoon in Helsinki, Stockholm and in Norway (Oslo, Stavanger, Bergen, Lillehammer, Kristiansand), so any postcard related with these places will make me very happy)
- Other places where I have been to: Paris, Auch, Amsterdam, Brussels, Bruges, London, Cambridge, Tallinn, Porto..., I´ll be happy to receive any postcard from there.
- Betty Boop, Hello Kitty, Miffy, Barbapapa, Gorjuss, Sarah Kay, Mary May...
- Spongebob, Sesame Street, Looney Tunes, Pippi Langstrump, Scooby-doo, Disney, Snoopy, Smurfs, Gardfield, Doraemon, Angry Birds... (for my children)

My favourite colour is purple, my favourite flowers are tulips, roses and sunflowers, my favourite fruit is cherries, I like giraffes too...

I like reading, going out with my family, cooking, writing letters. I also collect bookmarks and stickers. I usually use a different bookmark for each book I read and I try to fit to the subject matter of the novel with the bookmark I choose. I love tea and I think that one of the better pleasures in life is to read a good book drinking a cup of good tea.

My husband collects stamps, so if you can sent me the postcard into an envelope I can give the stamps to him more easily. He also collects coins and low value bank notes.

My name, Rosa, means Rose in english, I´d like to know how is it written in your own language, thank you.

I hope to send and receive a lot of cards!

Loading map...