cindytstone

cindytstone, United States of America
  • country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 4th Jun., 2014
  • icon Seen 9 months ago
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English and a little German
  • icon she/her
  • icon 13th April

About Cindy...

Hello my name is Cindy. I grew up in the city of Chicago and currently reside in a suburb about 15 miles outside the city. I have an adult daughter who lives in Washington DC.

I enjoy reading. I am a big Jane Austen fan. I love to knit and recently learned to quilt. I really love all things handmade. I enjoy traveling both in and outside of the US. In school I learned Italian, French and German. I am now attempting to refresh my Italian and become proficient (I became a dual citizen with Italy last November), I am an amateur photographer and I love museums; especially art and history museums. I have started to build my baking skills...cakes, bread, etc. I am an animal lover and enjoy being out in nature. I have a blind dog named Tess. She was found in the woods and was sick and had been blinded by a gunshot to the face. She is a very sweet and lovely girl. I have one child an adult daughter who lives in Washington DC.

I have a lovely garden and enjoy spending time tending the flowers and vegetables. I am also a working person and have had a long career in advertising.

I am a tea lover. So if you have a favorite tea, let me know. Also if you have a favorite book or a book you would like to recommend I would like to hear about that as well.

I would appreciate any postcard but I am especially interested in postcards that are:

From the area in which you live or have traveled
Something that you find interesting or beautiful
UNESCO world heritage sites
Art - all kinds
Nature or animals - all kinds
Knitting
Handcrafts
Cards from museums

Really all cards would be most appreciated by me. Tell me something about yourself or something you find interesting.

Basically I will be delighted with any postcard you send. Thank you. Happy Postcrossing!

Loading map...