aja999

aja999, Czech Republic
  • country Czechia
  • Member since Joined 1st Nov., 2015
  • icon Seen over 2 years ago
icon
314
sent


Receive postcards
314
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, Czech, Russian, German
  • icon she/her
  • icon 9th September

About Alena...

I live in the Czech Republic, in quite a small town called Prostějov. It's a great place for riding a bike as there is a beautiful nature and flat paths. :-) In Prostějov some great tennis players were born, e.g. Petra Kvitová, Tomáš Berdych, Radek Štěpánek atc.
I´m married, I have 2 daughters and a small dog (Yorkshire terrier), her name is Tiffany and she is 3 years old. Her wardrobe is much fuller than mine, because I like handwork and I often sew her something nice. Besides sewing and knitting, I like also pottery and just making various things. When I feel full of energy, I do the gardening. However, what I like the is reading. I read all kinds of books and between my favourite writers belong Wilbur Smith and Karel Cubeca and by contrast female novels! :-)) I collect stamps,so if you want to,you can sent me some. I create the ceramics figure for my garden and I like going to the theater, I like cooking, cycling, walking with my dog, dancing, music, I play piano and bit quitar, make photos....just my english is horrible....:-)))

Another thing I really like is travelling. In winter we often go skiing to Austria, but I still prefer rather warm places somewhere near the sea - Italy, Spain, Greece. The place I would truly love to visit is the New Zealand but my dream is travel the whole world.

Postcards I prefer:

mountains, rocks
countryside
sea and ocean
musical instrument typical for your country
town, city, castle, monastery
church, bridge
waterfall
garden, desert,
rainforests, primavel forest
Unesco world heritage sites
monuments and famous buildings, Eiffel Tower, Pyramids...
.....
Of course I will be happy for every postcard I'll get, it doesn't necessarily have to be from those sections. :-)

Happy postcrossing!!!!

Loading map...