Postcrossing uses cookies to help deliver its services. By using this website, you agree to its use of cookies. Learn more.

agotte11, United States of America


(or Amanda) is a member in United States of America . She has been a member for over 2 years (771 days).
386 sent 380 received

  • Distance sent: 1,664,369 miles
  • Last seen: about 8 hours ago
  • Languages: English
  • Birthday: 24th November
  • Interested in direct swaps: No Click to learn more about direct swaps
Loading map...

Tiles © Esri View all sources — Source: Esri, DeLorme, NAVTEQ, TomTom, Intermap, iPC, USGS, FAO, NPS, NRCAN, GeoBase, Kadaster NL, Ordnance Survey, Esri Japan, METI, Esri China (Hong Kong), GIS User Community

Lat: 41.89, Lon: -87.78 | Google Maps

About Amanda...

I am in my mid-30s. I work in the city and live in the suburbs of Chicago. I recently finished my Masters in Political Science and also have degrees in History and Economics. In my spare time, I like to read, color, watch movies and tv, listen to music, write letters, send postcards and spend time with friend and family. I have an 8-year-old Australian Cattle Dog, Joey. I love coming home to his smiling face and exploring our new neighborhood together.

I collect postcards, and love getting them from all over! My favorites are ones that show something about where you are from, but all are appreciated :) Cards showing historical places or monuments, castles, churches, lighthouses, or the nature of your region are my favorites. Mostly, I love learning about different people's lives and cultures. I would love BBC cards (Doctor Who [Tennant is my fav], Torchwood, Broadchurch, Sherlock, anything David Attenborough to name a few) Please, no handmade or ad cards.

Tell me something about where you are from. What is your area know for? What do you like to do in your spare time? Something about the card you are sending? Please write the date on the card. Also, I love other languages, so feel free to write me a word or two in your native language (include translation please)!