adve84

adve84, United Kingdom
icon
243
sent


Receive postcards
245
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon English a little Spanish
  • icon she/her
  • icon 12th March 1984
    (37 years old)

About Charlotte...

I'm a 37 year old Belper (Derbyshire) woman with two cats, Sherlock and Merlin. I've never married but I've been with my partner (hubby as I affectionately call him), Mike for over 8 years. I used to be a secondary school teacher but due to bad health and circumstances I do not anymore, though I do miss it and my beloved children (I have none myself).

I love pen-pals and postcards and stamps. I love pop music and Disney. I like anything glittery or pretty or whimsical. I love the TV shows Star Trek, Sherlock, Casualty, Battlestar Galactica, Law and Order: UK, Firefly, Buffy the vampire slayer. My favorite movies are Gone With the Wind, star wars, all of the Harry Potter films, Shawshank Redemption, Titanic, Pride. Some of my favorite musicians are Celine Dion, The Beatles, Queen, Simon and Garfunkel.

I love direct swaps!

Please write on the card and tell me about yourself, where you live, what food you ate today, your favorite movie, or what music you're listening to, anything about your life. If you speak a language other than English, please write me something in your language (translated) on card, thanks!

I like postcards of: nature, where you live, old buildings, animals and birds, Disney, flowers, the ocean, art, sci fi, space, anything goes really! Whatever you choose to send, every postcard is appreciated and loved!

Happy Postcrossing everyone! 💖

Loading map...