Steve_Francis

Steve_Francis, United Kingdom
icon
952
sent


Receive postcards
948
received
icon icon 2 Postcrossing Supporter Sent postcards on World Postcard Day in 2021 & 2022WPD
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, some French, basic Spanish, learning Norwegian
  • icon he/him
  • icon 7th December 1966
    (57 years old)

About Steve...

I love to travel, to see new places and meet new people, to hear their stories and find out about their lives.

I like to visit art galleries and museums, and to walk around the back streets in a new city, to see the shops and businesses that are used by the people who live there, not just the visitors and tourists.

I have five children from my first marriage, two daughters and three sons, who are all grown up now. I'm very proud of them all as they try to follow their passions in life. I got married again in October 2023. My wife and I had both got to the stage in our life where we assumed we'd remain single, so it's an absolute joy to find this second chance.

I do a little freelance writing and I've written some pantomimes (an English form of comedy play). My dream is one day to earn a living from plays and short stories - maybe even a novel - and I'm working towards a degree in Creative Writing which I hope will give me some more skills and confidence.

I'm very happy to receive any postcards, though anything to do with art or dance would be great. I'd also particularly like pictures of somewhere really close to you, or somewhere you love to visit. If you write the date in long form in your language, I can learn what you call the day of the week and the name of the month.

If you'd like a snailmail penpal then I'd be more than happy to exchange cards or letters with you.

Thanks!

Loading map...