JollyGinger

JollyGinger, United States of America
  • country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 2nd Aug., 2018
  • icon Seen 9 months ago
icon
39
sent


Receive postcards
35
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 28th November 1969
    (54 years old)

About Tracie...

First, THANK YOU for all your wonderful cards!

Hi I'm Tracie and I live in central Florida, where we have sunshine and oranges and Disney and beaches and art and museums and all kinds of fun stuff!

About Me...

Born in Washington DC, November 1969. Grew up in Montgomery County & Prince George's County in Maryland. Moved to central Florida May 1991. Married in 2012, to a US Army veteran (combat engineer). We live with two lovely black cats, Gustav & Sonny.

Astrological Signs:
Sagittarius (Babylonian astrology)
Earth Rooster (Chinese astrology)
Elder (Celtic astrology)

Activities:
Crochet - visiting museums & historical sites - watching history documentaries - calligraphy - medieval re-enactment - photography - horseback riding - reading - journaling

Miscellany:
I'm a 1980s kid so any 1980s retro is amazing & very welcome...also 1940s vintage is very welcome if you have it...

I love art nouveau, art deco, mid-20th century space age, brutalism, neo-plasticism/De Stijl (especially Piet Mondrian), impressionism...

Cards featuring Queen Elizabeth II & family (Windsor, Wales, Cambridge, Sussex, Mountbatten, Cornwall, etc etc etc) are welcome because she's amazing...

Quirky or odd things about your township/city/country are always welcome...something not everyone knows about...share some interesting and obscure trivia about your home with me...

Very supportive of veterans & the people who serve our country....

Harry Potter fan here; my house is Slytherin...

Looking forward to receiving many beautiful cards!

Loading map...