JHKnight

JHKnight, United States of America
  • Country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 27th Apr., 2016
  • icon Seen about 16 hours ago
icon
674
sent


Receive postcards
673
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon Male
  • icon 14th June

About Josh...

I was born and raised in West Texas. Went away for six years to earn degrees, then came back to live and work in Midland.

I've been an avid reader all my life, doing mostly Classical and British Literature studies as a student. My degrees revolve around Composition and research. Strangely, though, I’m not in the classroom; instead, I work at an academic library as an office manager/subject specialist.

My holidays are mainly hiking trips, especially to either Guadalupe National Park or the Lincoln National Forest in New Mexico. This means more summer traveling than winter traveling.

I currently house one dog - a wire fox terrier (Maggie May) - who keeps me on my toes even though she should be slowing down now at 13 years young.

I have no preferences for post cards - I like them all and am constantly amazed at the things people/companies chose to portray on them. Wonderful stuff! As for what to say: Tell me about yourself or your home/town. If that seems odd, then feel free to use the Postcrossing monthly prompt to write me; the site starts each month with a prompt of possible topics to write on a card, and you can usually find them on the blog.

Finally, I follow Postcrossing’s recommendation: I only register cards that I have physically received.

Loading map...