HRossCon

HRossCon, United States of America
  • Country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 1st Nov., 2015
  • icon Seen 1 day ago
icon
543
sent


Receive postcards
544
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, Latin, German (learning), French (learning)
  • icon Male
  • icon 23rd August 1994
    (25 years old)

About Hunter...

***SPECIAL REQUEST: Do you speak Pashto? I'm looking for someone who can help me with a translation from Pashto into English. If you can help, please message me!***

Hello, my name is Hunter and I live in a small town in the state of Kentucky. I work at the circulation desk in our town's public library. I really enjoy my job! In my free time, I enjoy listening to music, playing video games, card games (especially Euchre), birdwatching, gardening, reading, the TV show Seinfeld, and baseball (Cincinnati Reds). In college I studied agriculture and classical studies. I took Latin about three years ago and I already forgot a lot of what I knew then. If you know the language, feel free to write me a message in Latin. That way I can practice before I forget everything I learned.

I am also beginning to learn German and French. Feel free to write all or part of your message in German/French. I'm still just a beginner, but the more practice I get, the better.

If you would like to exchange Nintendo Switch friend codes or Pokémon GO trainer codes, just send me a message and let me know. I think it would be great to have friends from all over the world!

I would also like to find some penpals through this site. Send me a message if you're interested!

Card games are one of my favorite hobbies, and I'm always looking to try out new games. If your country or region has a national or culturally important card game, or if you have a game you particularly like to play, feel free to write me about it. It would be great to learn about the games people play all over the world.

Another interest I have is genealogy. I have been studying at the local library and using the internet to find out who my ancestors were and where they came from.
So far, I've found I have ancestors that came from: Amsterdam, the Netherlands; Valenciennes, France; Bergen, Norway; Northumberland, England; Hainaut, Belgium; Wicres, France; Bad Durkheim, Germany; Oldenburg, Germany; and Saxe-Coburg and Gotha, Germany. One day, I hope to visit these places. Maybe even some of my postcards will make it to some of these places!

Feel free to send me any card you think I'll enjoy. To me, the most important part of your postcard is the message. Let me know what your hobbies and interests are, what you studied or are studying now, or whether we have anything in common. Or tell me what you know about Kentucky. I'll be glad to read whatever you want to write.

I look forward to receiving your postcard!
(Congrats to you if you read this far!) :)

Loading map...